Royals honor team championships and organizational award winners

The Royals held an awards ceremony this morning at Spring Training in Surprise, Ariz.  Two minor league clubs – the Omaha Storm Chasers and Idaho Fall Chukars – won league titles in 2013.  The Storm Chasers also won the Triple-A National Championship.  Members of the 2013 Storm Chasers and Chukars were presented with championship rings.  Individual awards were also presented, including the George Brett Hitter of the Year (Lane Adams) and the Paul Splittorff Pitcher of the Year (Yordano Ventura).

Organizational awards

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 57 other followers

%d bloggers like this: