Seven Royals to compete for Surprise in the 2011 Arizona Fall League

 The Arizona Fall League and the Kansas City Royals announced today seven players from the Royals organization who will compete for the Surprise Saguaros in the 2011 Arizona Fall League.  The Royals prospects are right-handed pitchers Nate Adcock, Jeremy Jeffress and Bryan Paukovits, left-handed pitcher Brendan Lafferty, first baseman Clint Robinson, shortstop Christian Colon and outfielder Wil Myers.

2011 marks the 20th season of the Arizona Fall League, created by Major League Baseball in 1992 to serve as an off-season league for top prospects.  The season will begin on Tuesday, October 4.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 57 other followers

%d bloggers like this: